FAQ

What is the international Hanseatic Day?

The annual event is based on a long tradition. Already in the Middle Ages the members of the Hanseatic League met regularly to agree on their joint action. With the International Hansetag, the Hanseatic League of the modern era revived this custom. Every year a different Hansestadt invites you to exchange ideas and experiences, to celebrate and to get to know each other.

Why does the Hansetag take place in Rostock in 2018?

Already at the Hansetag 1996 in Bergen, Rostock made the request to become the organizer of the festival in 2018 – on the occasion of the 800th city birthday – and was awarded the contract.

What awaits me at the Haneatic Day?

During the Hanseatic Day, there will be many events with music, dance, art, trade and sport. The centerpiece is the Hansamarket, on which the international Hanseatic cities present themselves. There are seven market areas, numerous stages, concerts, exhibitions, sports to participate, joint sailing possibilities and open-ship, economic presentations and events. The exact program can be found here.

What are the event areas?

The Hansetag is celebrated in seven event areas in the Rostock city center.

How do I travel best and where can I park?

Please find all information in the section Directions.

How can I join in?

Become part of the Hansetag and support us in the preparation and realization of the event. More detailed information can be found in the “Participate” section.

How can I become a Sponosor?

You want to support this great international event, present yourself and your products, be a sign of tolerance and peaceful trade, or otherwise become supporters of the Hansetags? Simply act – contact you find the respective contact person. We look forward to you!

Who can I contact for questions?

The organization office will gladly answer all your questions.

Foto: Rostock Port/Nordlicht

FAQ

Was ist der Internationale Hansetag?

Das jährlich stattfindende Ereignis geht auf eine lange Tradition zurück. Schon im Mittelalter trafen sich die Mitglieder des Hansebundes regelmäßig, um ihr gemeinsames Handeln abzustimmen. Mit dem Internationalen Hansetag hat der Hansebund der Neuzeit diesen Brauch wiederbelebt. Jedes Jahr lädt eine andere Hansestadt zum Ideen- und Erfahrungsaustausch, zum gemeinsamem Feiern und Kennenlernen ein.

Warum findet der Hansetag 2018 in Rostock statt?

Bereits beim Hansetag 1996 in Bergen stellte Rostock den Antrag, 2018 – zum 800. Stadtgeburtstag – Ausrichter des Festes zu werden, und bekam den Zuschlag.

Was erwartet mich beim 38. Hansetag?

Beim Hansetag wird es vielfältige Veranstaltungen mit Musik, Tanz, Kunst, Handel und Sport geben. Das Herzstück ist der Hansemarkt, auf dem sich die internationalen Hansestädte präsentieren. Insgesamt gibt es sieben Marktbereiche, zahlreiche Bühnen, Konzerte, Ausstellungen, Sport zum Mitmachen, Mitsegelmöglichkeiten und Open-Ship, Wirtschaftspräsentationen und -Treffs. Das genaue Programm finden Sie hier.

Wo in Rostock findet der Hansetag statt?

Der Hansetag wird in sieben Veranstaltungsbereichen im Rostocker Stadtzentrum gefeiert.

Wie reise ich am besten an und wo kann ich parken?

Alle Informationen hierzu entnehmen Sie bitte dem Bereich Anfahrt.

Wie kann ich beim Hansetag mitmachen?

Werden Sie Teil des Hansetags und unterstützen Sie uns bei der Vorbereitung und Durchführung des Events. Genauere Infos finden Sie im Bereich Mitmachen.

Wie kann ich Sponsor oder Partner des Hansetags werden?

Sie wollen dieses großartige internationale Ereignis unterstützen, sich und Ihre Produkte präsentieren, ein Zeichen für Toleranz und friedlichen Handel setzen oder auf andere Art Unterstützer des Hansetags werden? Einfach handeln – unter Kontakt finden Sie die jeweiligen Ansprechpartner. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

An wen kann ich mich bei Fragen wenden?

Das Organisationsbüro beantwortet gerne alle Ihre Fragen.

Foto: Rostock Port/Nordlicht